Executive Management Team

David Walker walkerd@mts.net

President of West-Can Consultants Ltd., Dr. Walker of Winnipeg, Manitoba, specializes in strategic advisory services with major public and private sector organizations. During his 14-year career as a professor of political science at the University of Winnipeg, he authored several articles on Canadian public policy and published The Great Winnipeg Dream in 1979. He was elected to the House of Commons in 1988 and again in 1993 for the riding of Winnipeg North Centre. Dr. Walker has served as Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister of Finance, 1993-96, and later in 1996 was the Chief Federal Representative for the federal/provincial/territorial cross-Canada consultants on the Canada Pension Plan. From 1996-97 he also served as Chair of the House of Commons Industry Committee. Dr. Walker is currently on the Board of Directors for the Canadian Pension Plan Investment Board and the Manitoba Theatre Centre. In the private sector, he is chair of Acsion Industries. In December of 1998, he was appointed Honorary Consul General for the Republic of Korea.

Chris Saunders saunders@acsion.com

As President and CEO of Acsion, Mr. Saunders brings¬†thirty years of technical, engineering, and contract management experience to Acsion’s management team. Chris is a co-founder of Acsion and his dedication and vision continue to inspire the company’s shareholders, customers, and employees.